But, I want to do everything!

I don’t like to tell people, “No.”  I don’t want anyone to get the idea that I don’t like them or don’t want to spend time with them, so when I‘ve been invited to two activities at the same time, I feel conflicted.  I feel frustrated and put-out because there are so many options for things to do.  How crazy is that?  I should be thankful for the many friendships I have and the opportunity to live life with these people.  Not overwhelmed because I can’t do everything.  So, thank you God, for the friendships I have with lots of different people with different interests and busy lives.

Lately, I’ve been overwhelmed.  I have an interesting job and a boss who pushes me to use my gifts and continue learning instead of sitting on the sidelines.  My husband owns a successful business and requires my support.  I have great kids who have active lives and need my attention.  Put all those great things together and a household to run and I find very little time to just “be.”  So I give thanks for a healthy, busy, and fulfilling life.  But seriously, God, a few more hours in the day would be great.

Leave a comment