Tags

, , , , ,

There is something about the weather this time of year that just makes my soul sing.  The rains have subsided for a day or two and the sunshine has done wonders.  My little tomato plants seem to grow greener right before my eyes in the beaming rays of the sun. Late spring delivers those hazy golden sunsets with a dreamlike quality and everything comes alive.  It really is my favorite time of year.

            I’ve been struggling for the last week with the dreary weather blues and a beautiful weekend was just what the doctor ordered.  I worked hard this weekend.  There was dirt under my fingernails and bug bites on my shin, my back ached and my muscles were sore but I felt better than I had in a long time, in my head.

            I guess the lesson here is to move you.  When you feel yourself sliding into that rut of lethargy at your desk, get up and get physical.  I’ll be the first to admit that when the day is gray and I have a mood to match, my instinct is to hunker down and shut the door.  Truth is, I always feel better if I get out of the chair and do something.  Thank you sunshine for luring me back outside.  A little dirt under the fingernails never hurt anyone.

