Tags

, , , ,

I’ve managed to write every morning for about two weeks now.  Today, I am just not feeling it.  I think it’s partly because I have to be out of the house early this morning and partly because I’m in a bummed out state of mind.

Today in The Daily Writer, Fred encourages us to write out of love.  Most of my writing comes from a place of love because I write personal essays inspired by memories.  Fred talks about taking it a step further and using our writing to reach out and take part in the world.  His challenge is to come up with a project about a topic close to our hearts and write in a way that will convey our love to the reader.  His assignment is a call to action to take a stand about something from our community, country or world and write it down out of love. 

Shortly after the 2008 Presidential Election, I wrote about my feelings.  I think it’s time to find that essay and edit it with this assignment in mind.

